Skip to main navigation.
Facebook Icon Image

SIEC Annual Meeting September 5th, 2019


The Annual Meeting of the Members of Southern Iowa Electric Cooperative, Inc. will be held at the Cooperative office building located at 22458 Highway 2, Bloomfield, Davis County, Iowa at 6:30 P.M. on Thursday, September 5, 2019, to take action upon the following matters:
1.  The reports of officers, directors, and committees;
2.  The election of three (3) directors of the Cooperative for a term of three years each;
3.  To vote on a proposed Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation as recommended by the Board of Directors. The Board is proposing amending Article VI by adding a new Section 4 (Alternative Voting Methods) and a new Section 5 (Remote Participation at Annual and Special Meeting). The complete text of the proposed amendment will be included with your Ballot;
4.  All other business which may legally come before the meeting or any adjournment(s) there of.

In connection with the election of directors scheduled for this meeting, the following members have been nominated for Director by the Committee on Nominations appointed by the Board of Directors of the Cooperative pursuant to the Bylaws. THREE-YEAR TERM (Three to be Elected)
Doug Berryman              Kara Brinegar     Darrell Downing           Tucker Henderson          
                   Ben Koellner               Beth Sullivan                  Paul Wells      
You are urged to attend the meeting, hear the reports of the officers, vote for directors, and transact such other business as may come before the meeting.                
DATED this 6th day of August, 2019                         Joy Evans, Secretary





Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo