October 2024

YOUR MONTHLY CONNECTION

THE AMP





OUR MISSION:

PROVIDING SAFE, RELIABLE ELECTRICITY

22458 HIGHWAY 2. PO BOX 70 BLOOMFIELD, IA 52537

OFFICE HOURS: MON. - FRI. 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

PAYMENTS BY PHONE: 800-927-5341 OFFICE: 641-664-2277 / 800-607-2027 WEBSITE: WWW.SIE.COOP

WHAT TO DO IN CASE OF TROUBLE:

*CHECK FOR BLOWN FUSES OR TRIPPED BREAKERS AT THE METER POLE. *CHECK WITH NEIGHBORS AND ASK IF THEIR ELECTRICITY IS OFF AND IF THEY HAVE REPORTED THE OUTAGE. IF NOT, CALL SIEC AND REPORT THE PROBLEM 24 HOURS A DAY AT 641-664-2277 OR 800-607-2027.

SERVICE CHARGES:

• BILL COLLECTION \$50.00 DISCONNECT \$ 50.00 POSTING \$ 50.00 • RETURNED CHECK \$30.00 RECONNECT \$ 75.00 TRIP CHARGE \$ 50.00

METER TAMPERING \$150.00

MANAGEMENT:

GREG PROCTOR, CEO/GM ROSS HUNTER, COO/SYSTEMS ANALYST LINDSAY SMITH, OFFICE/ACCOUNTING MGR KELLY MOORE, HR MGR

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

JAMES SCHOOLEY

DARRELL DOWNING, PRESIDENT TRAVIS HARRIS, VICE PRESIDENT EARL TRACHSEL, SECRETARY DAVE YAHNKE, TREASURER SUSAN KNAPP JASON WELLS RYAN DAVIS ALAN BODKINS



SIEC's NEWLY-ELECTED DIRECTORS







Travis Harris

Alan Bodkins

James Schooley

The 85th Annual Meeting of Southern Iowa Electric Cooperative was held September 5th at the cooperative. There was a total of 724 ballots cast. Members were able to vote by mailing in their ballots or by bringing the ballots to SIEC in person. Members were able to vote for three candidates per ballot. The voting results were as follows: Travis Harris 427 votes, Alan Bodkins 394 votes, James Schooley 377 votes, Rodney Reck 330 votes, Jake Kappelman 307 votes, Chris Wolf 283 votes.



We would like to thank the following Counting Committee Members for their help with our Annual Meeting:

Karen Cantrell, Phyllis Ward, Ernie Birchmier, Marvin Strait, Kaylie Boas, and Taylor **Thompson**

Avoid real scares this Halloween! Check electrical cords for fraying or bare wires to avoid shock or fire. Inspect for damaged plugs, replace damaged decorations, and make sure decor and power cords are rated for outdoor use.



ANNUAL MEETING BILL CREDIT WINNERS

VOTE-BY-MAIL \$50

- Doug Berryman
- John/Karly Good
- **Timothy Dotterer**
- Mel Kendall
- Craig/Heather Huggins Paul Seals
 - John Tharp
- Cathy Angle Rosalie Blew
- Gloria Bailey

IN-PERSON \$100

- James Rudd
- Gary Bishop
- Danny Dunlavy
- **Carol Chickering**
- Theodore Wenke
- Jeff Leyda
- Robert/Margaret Scott
- Stephen/Gayle Davenport
- **Tammie Carter**
- **Eugene Grim**

C 0 G R A Т U т 0 N





SIEC'S 85TH ANNUAL MEETING IN SNAPSHOTS





Honoree Jim Westhoff with family





Honoree Rosemary Peterson



Pastor Jacob Sandholm gave the invocation



Ethan Denny sang the National Anthem

Lineman Bryce Burnett's boys enjoying the ice cream!



SIEC Board of Directors Travis Harris, Rodney Reck, Trent Gregory, Ryan Davis, Susan Knapp, and Jason Wells



Lineman Tim Hamburg with grandkids, daughter & brother









