

The Amp

June 2020

Our mission: Providing Safe, Reliable Electricity.

Office: 22458 Highway 2, PO Box 70 Bloomfield, IA 52537-0070 Phone: 641-664-2277 or 800-607-2027

Phone Payments: 800-927-5341 Report Outages: 800-607-2027 Call Before You Dig: 800-292-8989

Website: www.sie.coop

Office Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8:00am-4:30pm Closed Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays

# Management:

Greg Proctor, CEO/General Manager Jo Altheide, CFO/Economic Development Ross Hunter, COO/Systems Analyst

### Board of Directors:

Darrell Downing, President
Paul Wells, Vice President
Joy Evans, Secretary
Dave Yahnke, Treasurer
Travis Harris
Beth Sullivan
Earl Trachsel
Trent Gregory
Fred Zeitler

## What to Do in Case of Trouble:

\*Check for blown fuses or tripped breakers.

\*Check with your neighbors. Ask if their electricity is off and whether they have reported the outage. If not, call Southern Iowa Electric Cooperative Inc. and report the problem 24 hours a day at (641)-664-2277 or (800)-607-2027.

Service Charges:	
ACH (Electronic Payment)	No Charge
Bill Collection	\$ 50
Disconnect	\$ 50
Posting	\$ 50
Returned Check	\$ 30
Reconnect	\$ 75
Trip Charge	\$ 50
Meter Tampering	\$150
Overtime Service Call	\$150
This institution is an equal opportunity provider.	

# Our office will be closed on Friday, July 3rd, in observance of the 4th of July holiday.

# Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship Winners!

SIEC has awarded three \$2,000 Scholarships to area high school seniors. From Wapello County is Amber Poole, daughter of Joel & Angela Crist of Ottumwa. Amber is a graduate of Ottumwa High School and plans to attend Central College to study Biochemistry or Chemistry. From Davis County is Kaden Porter, daughter of Jason & Sarah Porter of Bloomfield. Kaden is a graduate of Davis County High School and plans to attend the University of Iowa to study Chemistry with a Pharmacy Interest. From Davis County is Kassidy Stremler, daughter of David & Patricia Stremler of Bloomfield. Kassidy is a graduate of Davis County High School and plans to attend the University of Northern Iowa to study Elementary Education. High School seniors whose parents or guardians are members of SIEC were eligible to apply. All applications were sent to a panel of judges who selected the scholarship winners. The panel of judges were not from SIEC.

Amber Poole Kaden Porter Kassidy Stremler



# SOUTHERN IOWA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. REPORT OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

The Nominating Committee of Southern Iowa Electric Cooperative, Inc., duly appointed by the Board of Directors, hereby nominates the following members of the Cooperative for the office of Director for the ensuing term of three (3) years each, all to be elected at the Annual Meeting to be held September 10, 2020.

THREE-YEAR TERM (Three to be elected)

Dave Yahnke Fred Zeitler Earl Trachsel Ray Boas

**Teddy Cary** Ronald Schmaling

Joe Peden Mike Baker

DATED at Bloomfield, Iowa, this 21st day of April, 2020, and posted on the 22nd day of April, 2020, in the office of the above-named Cooperative.

Harry How Chairman

# **Unclaimed Capital Credit List**

One advantage of belonging to a rural electric cooperative is receiving your share of Capital Credits. Any earnings left over after all expenses and/or reserves are paid are allocated back to members as Capital Credits. Capital Credits represent your share of the ownership and become part of the capital investment in your cooperative. Capital Credit allocations are based on the cooperative principle of business at cost. The following is a list of former members whose checks have either been returned to us or not cashed. If you know any of these people and they were members in 1998, 1999, 2000 or 2018 please have them contact our office so we can refund their Capital Credits to them.

BABCOCK, PHIL BEATY, ROBERT BLAIR, EARL

BORNTRAGER, WAYNE L

BOX, ROBERT E

BURDETT, JASON & M SPURGEON

BURETTA, JOHN E BYRUM, TONY CASSILL, TRAVIS

CHITWOOD, MRS DON (KATHERINE)

CLARK, DORIS

CLARK, JAMES M &/OR KELLY LYNN HOOD, TABATHA

CONLEY, THOMAS CONNER, BETH COOK, CHARLES COONEY, DEAN CRAWFORD, JEREMY DALEY, CASEY DAVIS, ROLLIN DAVIS, V W -BUD-

DAY, RODNEY &/OR RENEE DISHONG, TOBEY &/OR CAROL

DONNELLY, GAY

DOWNING, HOLLY &/OR RYAN ELLIS, TOM &/OR MELISSA

FIEDLER, RANDY

FRY, NORMAN &/OR HELEN

FRYMAN, HEATH &/OR CHRISTINA

GALINDO, PETER &/OR JESSICA

GARR, STELLA

GILBERT, JERRY &/OR KATHY

GODSEY, MANDY GOODWIN, CHRIS

GRAHAM, BRIAN &/OR POLLY

GREEN, ROBERT

GROGAN, CHESTER &/OR LAURA

GROOMS, GREG HARRISON, GEORGE W HEEMSBERGEN, DAVID

HELMICK, DON HERTEL, CHARLIE

HIBLER, DAVE &/OR SHERRY

HIGGINS, JOANNA

HOCKER, BART &/OR CATRINA

HOEL, BRIAN J

HOFFMAN, ERNST &/OR TRACY

HOOTMAN, CRAIG J HUFF, ALICE HULL, JEREMY M IRWIN, DENISE JOHNSON, MARY KENNEDY, KENNETH KINNEY, JENNIFER

LAKE, RUTH LEMKE, DON & TERRI

MALIK, MUDASSIR &/OR LUBNA

MCDOWELL, LANA

MCLANDSBOROUGH, MELISSA J

MCSPAREN, JERI MERCHANT, JAMES E

METTENBURG, MATT & KATHY

MEYER, LANCE

MILLER, JOSHUA &/OR JESSICA

MOSLEY, LYNN NASH, JOHN PAINTIN, LINDA PAPP, JOE

POWELL, CHUCK

PTASCHINSKI, MARYN G

RATLIFF, TODD & MICHELLE

REESE, DAVID E REISCH, HAZEL F RICHARDSON, EDITH A

RIZZIO, DAVID

ROBERTS JR, DARRELL

ROBERTS, C ED ROBERTSON, ALAN RODMAN, JEFF ROWLAND, WES

SANDERSON, DARRELL

SELIX, FRANCIS

SHAFER, JERRY &/OR LORETTA SICKELS, MURL &/OR LORI LAWSON

SINES, KEVIN &/OR TIFFANY

SKINNER, DAVID L SNYDER, CRAIG SPRINGER, MARCUS STILES, CHARLES TAYLOR, THERESA TEDROW, MARY WADDLE, ESTHER WARTINGER, SANDRA WEISHAAR, WAYNE W WELLER, JEREMY

WESTAWAY, DENVER EDWARD

WILCOX, BUCKY WILLIAMS, BETTY WORKMAN, LEE WRIGHT, JERRY YEAGER, NORMAN

YOCHUM, JANA MCMILLAN & THOMAS

YOUNG, RAY YOUNG, RONALD K ZANE, SANDY J



